Jon Glyer Memorial ECS Player of the Year Award

Each year, members of ECS are invited to vote for their favorite player of the year.

The award is officially named "The Jon Glyer Memorial ECS Player of the Year Award" and is named after a fallen ECS brother who, in his short time in the ECS, embodied the mentality we all hold so dear.

This award is not just presented to the player with the most goals or the most assists. This award is presented to the player who best embodies the values that we, as supporters, cherish. It's about passion and pride for the team. It's about the players who, week after week, leave it all on the pitch; the moments in time that prove their love for this City and Crest.

Voting starts near the end of the season and the award is presented to the player at the End of Season Party if they are able to attend.

History of winners: 

2009 - Kasey Keller
2010 - Osvaldo Alonso
2011 - Mauro Rosales
2012 - Michael Gspurning
2013 - Brad Evans
2014 - Zach Scott
2015 - Stefan Frei
2016 - Cristian Roldan
2017 - Cristian Roldan
2018 - Will Bruin
2019 - Stefan Frei
2020 - Nicolas Lodeiro
2021 - Alex Roldan
2022 - Stefan Frei