Emerald City Supporters

Proud Supporters of Seattle Sounders FC

Welect E.P.L. live in movie theatres via Fathom Events.

Talk about the Rest of the World's football clubs and tifo here.

Unread postby Leo Henton » Fri Sep 19, 2014 10:48:59 am

The following hyperlinks provide information about live E.P.L. matches to be shown on select dates in select movie theatres. See Fathom events. Each week’s game will be announced the Tuesday before the Saturday playdate.

http://www.fathomevents.com/event/barclays-premier-league-1415/more-info/theater-locations

http://www.fathomevents.com/event/barcl ... -locations

Century Theatres Federal Way 16, Federal Way WA
Pacific Place 11, Seattle WA
Thornton Place with IMAX, Seattle WA

Saturday, September 20 - Newcastle United vs. Hull City - Newcastle’s recent poor form has manager Alan Pardew on the hot seat. The Magpies will look to earn their first win of the season when they welcome a new look Hull City squad on Saturday. The Tigers were one of the busiest clubs on transfer deadline day and the moves paid off recently with two goals from new signings Abel Hernandez and Mohamed Diamé in a 2-2 draw against West Ham United on Monday. St. James’ Park is sure to be rocking.

Saturday, September 27 - Chelsea vs. Aston Villa - At this early juncture, Chelsea surely has to be the favorite to win the league with 4 wins in 4 matches. They lead the league with 15 goals including 7 by their super summer signing, Diego Costa. Something will have to give when Aston Villa comes to Stamford Bridge with American goalie Brad Guzan and a defense that has only given up 1 goal so far this season. The Villains are off to a great start as well with 3 wins of their own, including a 1-nil win over Liverpool at Anfield.

Saturday, October 4 - TBD
Saturday, October 18 - TBD

Time: All matches begin at 10:00 a.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. CT / 8:00 a.m. MT / 7:00 a.m. PT, unless otherwise noted.

Run Time: 90 – 120 minutes (approximate)


Ticketing: Tickets are available by clicking on the orange “Buy Tickets” button. If online ticketing is not available for your location, you can purchase your tickets by visiting the box office at your local participating cinema.

Special Fathom Feature: LIVE broadcasts of Barclays Premier League matches.

Fathom Events and NBC Sports Group are teaming up to bring the famed Barclays Premier League 2014-15 soccer season LIVE to select movie theaters starting on August 16 at 10:00 a.m. ET / 7:00 a.m. PT. Each week fans will get the chance to experience their favorite clubs on the big screen, and specially produced “theater-only” half-time breaks showcasing bios, interviews, analysis and insights live from England.

To ensure that the best, most impactful match-ups are featured in the movie theaters, each week’s game will be announced the Tuesday before the Saturday playdate. Fans are encouraged to visit FathomEvents.com and our social media pages each week to see which match-up is being featured.

Don’t miss your chance to experience soccer’s greatest players and famed league on the big screen!

Matches subject to change.

http://www.fathomevents.com/event/barclays-premier-league-1415/more-info/details

http://www.fathomevents.com/event/barcl ... fo/details
User avatar
Leo Henton
Past ECS Member
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 6:51:24 am
Location: Lynnwood 98036

Return to 'Round the World

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests